Police Reforms-District Police Complaint Authority

Government of Gujarat Home Department Resolution No.NPC-102007-1141-(Part-III)-D Sachivalay, Gandhinagar Dated:19-08-2020

Read:

- 1. The Gujarat Police Act, 2007
- Government of Gujarat, Home Department Resolution of Even Number dated:24th November 2008, 20th August 2015, 18th July 2017 and 11th August 2017

RESOLUTION

In pursuance of the provisions contained in section-32H(c) of the The Gujarat Police Act, 2007 the Government of Gujarat hereby appoints Members of the Legislative Assembly in the District Police Complaints Authority as per the Appendix herewith.

Members other than those who are ex-officio members are appointed for a period of two (02) years. They will not be paid any remuneration/perks, but will be eligible to draw Travelling Allowance/Daily Allowance as admissible to a member of the State Legislative Assembly, for attending district level committee meetings. Such allowances shall be paid by the concerned Superintendent of Police from the normal TA/DA provision.

By order and in the name of Governor of Gujarat.

(Ashish Vala)

Deputy Secretary to Government

Home Department

To,

- The Principal Secretary to H.E. Governor of Gujarat, Gandhinagar.(By letter)
- The Chief Principal Secretary to Hon. Chief Minister, Gandhinagar.
- The Personal Secretary to Minister of State(Home), Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar.
- The Personal Secretary to all Ministers/Minister of State.
- The Deputy Secretary to Chief Secretary, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar.

- The Personal Secretary to Additinal Chief Secretary (Home), Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar.
- The Personal Secretary to Secretary (Home), Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar.
- The Director General and Inspector General of Police, Gujarat State, Gandhinagar.
- The Chairman, The Gujarat State Police Complaints Authority, Gandhinagar.
- The Additional Director General of Police (Admin), Gujarat State, Gandhinagar
- The Additional Director General of Police (Inquiry), Gujarat State, Gandhinagar
- All The Commissioner of Police
- All The Superintendent of Police
- All District Magistrates/Additional District Magistrates, concerned.
- Select file.

Appendix

(Enclosure to the G.R. Home Department No. NPC-102007-1141-(Part-III)-d Dated:19/08/2020)

Names of Members of Legislative Assembly who will be the members of the District Police Complaints Authority for the districts shown against their names:-

No	Name of the District	Name of MLA		
01.	Ahmedabad	1. Sh. Pradipbhai Khanabhai Parmar		
		2. Sh. Kanubhai Karamshibhai Patel		
02.	Gandhinagar	1. Sh. Balrajsinh Kalyansinh Chauhan		
		2. Sh. Shambhuji Chelaji Thakor		
03.	Bhavanagar	1. Sh. Raghavjibhai Chondabhai Makwana		
		2. Sh. Keshubhai Hirjibhai Nakrani		
04.	Banaskantha	1. Sh. Shashikantbhai Mahobatram Pandya		
		2. Sh. Kirtisinh Prabhatsinh Vaghela		
05.	Anand	1. Sh. Maheshkumar Kanaiyalal Raval		
		2. Sh. Govindbhai Raijibhai Parmar		
06.	Bharuch	1. Sh. Arunsinh Ajitsinh Rana		
		2. Sh. Dushyantbhai Rajneekant Patel		
07.	Chhotaudepur	1. Sh. Abhesinh Motibhai Tadavi		
08.	Dahod	1. Sh. Rameshbhai 3hurabhai Katara		
		2. Sh. Shaileshbhai Sumanbhai Bhabhor		
09.	Devbhumi Dwarka	1. Sh. Vikrambhai Arjanbhai Madam		
10.	Gir-Somnath	1. Sh. Vimalbhai Kanabhai Chudasma		
11.	Junagadh	1. Sh. Devabhai Punjabhai Malam		
		2. Sh. Bhagabhai Dhanabhai Barad		
12.	Jamanagar	1. Sh. Raghavjibhai Hansrajbhai Patel		
13.	Kutch (west)	1. Sh. Virendrasinh Bahadursinh Jadeja		
		2. Dr. Nimaben Bhaveshbhai Acharya		
14.	Kheda	1. Sh. Kesrisinh Jesangbhai Solanki		
		2. Sh. Arjunsinh Udesinh Chauhan		
15.	Mahisagar	1. Sh. Jigneshkumar Ambalal Sevak		
		2. Sh. Kuberbhai Mansukhbhai Dindor		
16.	Mahesana	1. Sh. Rushikesh Ganeshbhai Patel		
		2. Sh. Karshanbhai Punjabhai Solanki		
17.	Navasari	1. Sh. Piyushbhai Dankarbhai Desai		
		2. Sh. Nareshbhai Maganbhai Patel		
18.	Panchmahal	3. Sh. C.K.Raulji		
		4. Smt. Sumanben Pravinsinh Chauhan		
19.	Porbandar	1. Sh. Babubhai Bhimabhai Bokhiriya		
		2. Sh. Kandhalbhai Sarmanbhai Jadeja		
20.	Rajkot	1. Sh. Govindbhai Ukabhai Patel		
		2. Sh. Lakhabhai Jethabhai Sagathiya		
21.	Sabarkantha	1. Sh. Rajendrasinh Ranjitsinh Chavda		
		2. Sh. Gajendrasinh Udesinh Parmar		

22.	Surat	1. S	Sh. Pravinbhai Manjibhai Ghoghari
		2. S	Sh. Harsh Rameshkumar Sanghavi
23.	Suredrnagar	1. S	Sh. Dhanjibhai Anandjibhai Patel(Makson)
		2. S	Sh. Parsotam Ukabhai Sabariya
24.	Vadodara	1. S	Sh. Ketanbhai Mahendrabhai Inamdar
		2. S	Smt. Manishaben Rajivbhai Vakil
25.	Valsad	1. S	Sh. Arvindbhai Chhotubhai Patel (Dhodiya)
		2. S	Sh. Bharatbhai Kikubhai Patel

•